Links and Other Resources

Other Resources

Hands that Heal:

International Curriculum to Train Caregivers of Trafficking Survivors

Curriculum Developer: Faith AllianceAgainst Slavery and Trafficking (FAAST)

Hands that Heal is a comprehensive, Christian curriculum designed to train current and future caregivers of trafficking survivors. There is an Academic Edition and Community-Based Edition (CB) I & II, along with a Resource CD containing both editions. Topics for both editions include:

  • Defining Trafficking in Persons
  • Emotional Responses/Addressing Grief Introduction to Biblical Themes
  • Spiritual Needs
  • Understanding Community Mobilization (CB only)
  • Family Issues and Reunification
  • Examples of Care/Community Response
  • Recognizing Cost as Caregivers
  • Culture and Human Trafficking
  • Challenges to Transformation
  • Common Health Problems

Contact FAAST to purchase a copy of the Hands That Heal Curriculum

 

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Red Card:

Standing Against Oppression, Providing Hope is a dynamic, 8-week family curriculum on children at risk.

Lessons raise awareness of six different types of children at risk:

  • Children in Poverty
  • Orphans in Institutions
  • Street Kids
  • Child Laborers
  • Children of War
  • Children Affected by HIV/AIDS

Lessons include videos, simulations, family processing time, prayer, at-home activities, and practical steps for involvement. Scripture woven through each lesson helps participants gain a biblical perspective on God’s heart for the least of these, and our mandate to respond. Hands-on learning allows participants to step into the daily lives of children at risk, which motivates them to make a difference.

Designed as a cross-generational church class, Red Card may also be used in home groups and to train short-term family teams going to minister to children at risk.The Red Card Curriculum Set includes:

  • DVD with seven video segments and promotional video
  • CD-ROM with eight printable lessons, teacher background notes, and weekly class posters
  • Customizable files of promotional materials (posters, letters, flyers, web text, promotional clip, and more)
  • 30 Pathfinder journals and 30 sets of eight prayer cards

Content is age-appropriate for children in grade 4 and up.

For more information about Red Card, click here.

“This family-oriented curriculum is cutting edge, and is an incredible opportunity for families to serve, worship, and learn together.” F.Knoll, Pastor, White River Community Church

“This information is absolutely needed by the church to call us to action in an arena we have ignored for too long. Having the whole family in the class was excellent!” K. Allred, class participant.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Links

Websites of organizations working for the welfare of children at risk.

The 4/14 Movement – http://4to14window.com/

Action International Ministries – www.actionintl.org

Action Agape – www.agapechildren.org

Alliance for Children Everywhere – www.childreneverywhere.org

Arms of Jesus Children’s Mission – www.armsofjesus.org

Arms of Love – www.armsoflove.org

Child Evangelism Fellowship – www.cefonline.com

Christ for the City International – www.cfci.org

CoMission for Children at Risk –¬†http://comission.org/

Confident Kids – www.confidentkids.com

Consortium for Street Children  www.streetchildren.org.uk

Food for the Hungry International – www.fh.org

Gentle Hands – www.gentlehandsinc.org

Hearts of the Father Outreach – www.heartsofthefather.org

Homeless Children International Inc – www.homelesskids.org

International Justice Mission – www.ijm.org

Janette Pepall – www.janettepepall.com

Kids Alive International – www.kidsalive.org

Latin America Mission – www.lam.org

National Training for Children at Risk – www.nationaltrainingforchildrenatrisk.com

Oakseed Ministries International – www.oakseed.org

Oasis – www.Oasisglobal.org

Orphans First – www.orphansfirst.org

Pioneers – www.pioneers.org

Project Rescue – www.projectrescue.com

Rainbows of Hope – www.rainbowsofhope.org

Salvation Army – www.salvationarmy.org

Servants to Asia’s Urban Poor – www.servantsasia.org

SIM – www.sim.org

The Centre of Redemption – www.centreofredemption.com

Together for Adoption – http://www.togetherforadoption.org

Word Made Flesh – www.wordmadeflesh.com

World Hope International – www.worldhope.org

World Orphans – http://www.worldorphans.org

World Relief – www.wr.org

Youth With A Mission – www.ywam.org